CHURCH IN 

WORSHIP

Sunday Morning Power of Prayer Service

8:30 a.m.

Sunday School

9:00 a.m.

New Disciples Orientation

9:00 a.m.

Sunday Morning Worship Service

11:00 a.m.

Holy Communion

1st Sunday - 11:00 a.m. Service

Tuesday Morning Prayer Line:

Tuesdays at 6:00 a.m.

Number: 712.775.7031

Passcode: 974-219

Bible Study:

Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

Baptism:

Tuesday evening at 7 p.m.  before first Sunday

Mid-week Bible Study

Wednesdays at 12 noon 

October 2019

October is Pastor Appreciation Month!

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month!

October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month!

 

Saturday, October 5, 2019                     

Community Health Fair      12:00 noon - 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 6, 2019                      3:00 p.m.

Rev. Dr. Jackson at Mt. Jezreel Baptist Church

Homecoming Celebration

Sisters With A Purpose Women's Weekend

Friday, October 11, 2019                 6:00 p.m.

Family Movie Night - "Breakthrough"

 

Saturday, October 12, 2019           11:00 a.m.

"Bad Girls of the Bible"

Rev. Lettie M. Carr

First Baptist Church of Glenarden

(session is for women only)

 

Sunday, October 13, 2019 

Rev. Dr. Albert P. Jackson 6th Pastoral Anniversary

 

Rev. Dr. Aaron Jones, Jr., Senior Pastor  11:00 a.m.

Cornerstone Baptist Church

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania                

 

Rev. Dr. Lloyd T. McGriff                       3:00 p.m.

Galilee Baptist Church

Suitland, Maryland

Saturday, October 19, 2019             11:00 a.m.

Jesus Cares Outreach Ministry - will serve lunch from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm in the Hargrave-Collins Building

Sunday, October 27, 2019                     

138th Homecoming Celebration

Rev. Dr. Albert P. Jackson, Senior Pastor  11:00 a.m. 

Ebenezer Baptist Church, Alexandria, Virginia

Rev. Justin T. Rhodes, Assistant Pastor    3:00 p.m.

Trinidad Baptist Church

Capitol Heights, Maryland

Wednesday, October 30, 2019         7:00 p.m.

Ebenezer Hosts "Week of Prayer" for BGC at
Ebenezer Baptist Church, Alexandria, Virginia

November 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Daylight Savings Time Ends

 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Election Day

Monday, November 11, 2019

Veterans Day

Men's Weekend 2019

November 15-17, 2019

November 15, 2019

Friday Evening Movie Fellowship

(for men only)

November 16, 2019           9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Prayer Breakfast

November 17, 2019             11:00 a.m.

Sunday Morning Worship Service

Rev. Roman Gray, Associate

Ebenezer Baptist Church, Alexandria, Virginia

Saturday, November 16, 2019             11:00 a.m.

Jesus Cares Outreach Ministry - will serve lunch from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm in the Hargrave-Collins Building

Fall Revival 2019

November 19-21, 2019 - 7 p.m. each evening

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Rev. Dr. James E. Victor, Pastor

Mt. Olive Baptist Church

Arlington, Virginia

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 

Rev. Myeskia Coger Watson, Pastor

Mt. Ararat Baptist Church

Baltimore, Maryland

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Elder Tyrone Thomas, Pastor

Charity Community Church

Woodlawn, Maryland

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Thanksgiving Day

December 2019

 

Saturday, December 14, 2019              5:00 p.m.

Sisters With A Purpose - Divas and Pearls

Women's Fellowship

Saturday, December 21, 2019             11:00 a.m.

Jesus Cares Outreach Ministry - will serve lunch from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm in the Hargrave-Collins Building

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

New Year's Eve