CHURCH IN 

WORSHIP

Sunday Morning Power of Prayer Service

8:00 a.m.

Sunday School

9:00 a.m.

New Disciples Orientation

9:00 a.m.

Sunday Morning Worship Service

10:00 a.m.

Holy Communion

1st Sunday - 10:00 a.m. Service

Tuesday Morning Prayer Line:

Tuesdays at 6:00 a.m.

Number: 267.807.9601

Passcode: 974-219

Bible Study:

Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

Baptism:

Tuesday evening at 7 p.m.  before first Sunday

Midday Buffet (M,W,F)

Wednesdays at 12 noon 

August 2022

Saturday, August 20, 2022    11 am - 1 pm

Jesus Cares Ministry Serve

September 2022

Friday, September 2, 2022      4 pm - 6 pm

Backpack Distribution

Charles Houston Recreation Center

Monday, September 5, 2022

Labor Day Holiday

Dr. Jackson's 9th Anniversary Celebration:

Saturday, September 10, 2022    9:30 am

Men's Prayer Breakfast

Charles Houston Recreation Center

Alexandria, Virginia

Rev. Roman Gray, Pastor

New Redeemer Baptist Church

Washington, DC

Sunday Worship Service              10 am

Rev. Dr. Lloyd T. McGriff

Senior Pastor

Galilee Baptist Church

Suitland, Maryland

Saturday, September 17, 2022   11 am - 1 pm

Jesus Cares Ministry Serve    

October 2022

October is Pastor Appreciation Month

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month

 

Sunday, October 9, 2022

Clergy Appreciation Day

 

Saturday, October 15, 2022        11 am - 1 pm

Jesus Cares Ministry Serve    

Sunday, October 30, 2022          10 am

Missions Sunday Service       

November 2022

ELECTION DAY

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Veterans Day

Friday, November 11, 2022

 

Saturday, November 19, 2022      11 am - 1 pm

Jesus Cares Ministry Serve    

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thanksgiving Day

December 2022

Saturday, December 17, 2022      11 am - 1 pm

Jesus Cares Ministry Serve    

Saturday, December 24, 2022

Christmas Eve

Sunday, December 25, 2022

Christmas Day

Saturday, December 31, 2022

New Year's Eve

January 2023

Sunday, January 1, 2023

NEW YEAR'S DAY!

Monday, January 16, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Saturday, January 21, 2023         11 am - 1 pm

Jesus Cares Ministry Serve    

Sunday, January 29, 2023           10 am

Missions Sunday Service